Can you be sued 5 months after a wreck if neither party filed a police report and neither parties received medical attention and damaged property was fixed/replaced?
Asked on 2/12/17, 1:08 pm
1 Answer from Attorneys
Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
Yes. The plaintiff has 1 year after the incident.
Answered on 2/12/17, 1:14 pm
Related Questions & Answers
I was driving on a two way street (yellow lines). I took a left to go onto the... Asked 7/01/16, 10:56 am in United States Louisiana Traffic Law
I was issued tickets in two parishes...Orleans and St. John the Baptist. I received... Asked 4/27/16, 11:08 pm in United States Louisiana Traffic Law
I received a speeding ticket for 77 mph in a 55 mph zone. The officer also put... Asked 4/19/16, 10:01 am in United States Louisiana Traffic Law