Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maine

is it required for a creditor to send a "right to cure" letter certified/registered (requiring signature) in the state of Maine?

Asked on 11/19/10, 10:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

scott logan Law Office of J. Scott Logan, LLC

There is no requirement that a cure letter be sent registered or certified mail, but a cure letter for a mortgage or credit card debt must be sent before a lawsuit is initiated.

Read more
Answered on 11/24/10, 5:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maine