Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Maine

Is it legal for a mobile park owner to cut the water service off to the park in frigid temperatures risking freezing pipes and other problems? We own the mobile home but pay lot rent. I assumed that water service would be included in the park rental. There have been several cases of freezing and broken pipes with tenants paying for repairs at their own expense.

Asked on 1/17/17, 5:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elliott Teel Teel Law Office

You should first check your rental agreement on the issue of water service. If they are to provide it, then they are in breach.

Read more
Answered on 1/18/17, 5:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Maine