Legal Question in Business Law in Maryland

does an automotive repair business in the state of maryland have the first to repair a customers vehicle should the first repair be faulty? Or can the customer take it somewhere else and refuse payment to the first repair shop?

Asked on 5/01/14, 9:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm, LLC

Unless a mechanic guaranteed the fix, generally the contract is for time and materials rendered and would need to be paid (regardless of whether the services actually fixed the problem).

Read more
Answered on 7/11/14, 5:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Maryland