Legal Question in DUI Law in Maryland

So this is my 3rd DWI. I know I'm a horrible person, bash me if you feel the need. I got my first when I was 20, blew a .07, court went on for a year and I got off with no punishment. The 2nd I got in maryland when I was 21 blew a .13. I got a year and a half probation, 20 AA classes and a MADD meeting. Finished all of it. Now I'm 24, got a DWI last night blew a .13. Can anyone give me some type of insight of what to expect? The lawyer I saw today made it seem like it wasn't that bad. He said I'd probably get a week in jail and a year probation. Seems like it would be worse than that. Btw, I live in NC.

Asked on 3/21/15, 10:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

The severity of a 3rd DWI depends on the County you were caught. Harford and Cecil, sever sentence, Baltimore City and Baltimore County, less severe.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/15, 11:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland