Legal Question in DUI Law in Maryland

Hi i was arrested dor dui in Washington DC in 1992 and took care of it. I had a Maryland drivers license my first and only time having a license i was 22 then. Since then i have not applied for a license. Maryland never mailed me anything regarding the dui in DC. My question is i need to apply for a license here in Florida, could there be a posibility that my name would be in the NDR?...and not be able to get a license here in Florida?

Asked on 9/24/14, 6:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Welch William L. Welch, III Attorney

Apply for a driver's license. If Florida would not issue it, then the state should tell you why, and you might be able to correct the problem.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/14, 3:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland