Legal Question in Personal Injury in Maryland

assumed liability

I want to put boulders on my property,

not in the road right-away, to stop cars

from coming on my property. We often

have accidents in our lawn. Could I be

at fault if someone hurts or kills

themselves by hitting my boulder?

Asked on 6/13/09, 12:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher

Re: assumed liability

If the boulders are plainly visible, you wouldn't be liable. It would be no different from planting a tree there or erecting a fence.

Read more
Answered on 6/16/09, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Maryland