Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maryland

Will a lawyer help me until I win?

I have a legit case(rescind possibly) against a major bank(JP Morgan Chase) for predatory lending (this was a refinance 08/07) Not only were the papers illegally notarized by someone whom was never present, but it took place at my dining room table with a Loan rep, no one else yet the papers say we signed at a title company?! Going thru all my paperwork, I found numerous errors, from never being properly advised of the TILA, to never getting signed copies of everything. The paperwork I have is blank, with half of every page missing. I can't determine 1 page from the next and had to look at my 1st loan from my original lender's paperwork to determine what paper is what. There are numerous violations of the RESPA, TILA, and this definately falls under predatory lending. I am a disabled Veteran who used my VA guarantee as well. I am not in the legal field but have researched this a great deal, and know this is a easy case to win, but I don't know who to go to for help. Are there lawyers that can help me without any money down until we win? I have copies of everything including the pre-loan paperwork& have everything documented so the lawyer can easily determine the case. I am disabled, and cannot do this without legal help.

Asked on 4/09/09, 1:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher

Re: Will a lawyer help me until I win?

Call the bar association in your county and ask them to refer you to an attorney who works in this field. Or do an online search.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/09, 12:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland