Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maryland

Can an attorney who prepared a will for someone has now died .Can that same attorney now represent one of the hiers ?

Asked on 4/21/11, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paula McGill Attorney at Law

Talk with the attorney. The attorney may or may not consider it a conflict. If the attorney believes there is a conflict, he will not represent the heir regardless of any answer you may receive on this site.


Read more
Answered on 4/22/11, 9:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland