Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maryland

My father passed away in July 2010 with a will. My brother ,sister and I have 1/3 of the house according to the will. My sister and I want to buy my brother out who lives int he house.But she has limited income and I am not working I quit my job to take care of Dad before he passed away.the house appraised at 93,500 we want to borrow $60,000 Pay my brother $30,000 allow him to live in the Hhouse and pay us rent of $1000 a month. e has lived there all of his life and not paid any rent.

Asked on 5/31/11, 8:26 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Richard Abraham Abraham & Bauer, LLC

You made statements but failed to ask a question. What is your question?

Read more
Answered on 5/31/11, 8:28 am
Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC

You forgot to ask a question. Please re-submit.

Read more
Answered on 5/31/11, 9:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland