Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maryland

My husband and I wrote our wills in 1998. My husband died suddenly. In the will, it states that my son in law will get the riding mower. Is it in reference to the riding mower from 1998 because that was is long gone? Or, does he get the one we had at the present?

Asked on 5/12/11, 8:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kathryn McDonough Kathryn McDonough

Does it say "whatever riding mower we own at the time of my death"? In order to answer the question, an attorney would need to know EXACTLY how the Will is worded.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/11, 9:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland