Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maryland

My Mom passed away this past May and in her will she left her house to her step-daughter. Whose responsibility is it to have the Deed transferred to the step-daughter's name; the step-daughter or my Mom's estate?

Asked on 12/19/17, 7:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm, LLC

Typically the estate.

Read more
Answered on 12/19/17, 8:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland