Legal Question in Business Law in Massachusetts

If i want to add one member to LLC, do i need to file anything? Because operating agreement is more like a personal agreement, if i add one member to the company, is there anyway i can find the shareholders of the company, which can indicate the shareholders, instead of bring the operating agreement?

Asked on 9/27/10, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

No you do not need to file anything with the Commonwealth unless you are adding a manager or authority to file annual reports or execute real estate documents on behalf of the LLC.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/10, 11:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Massachusetts