Legal Question in Criminal Law in Massachusetts

A friend and i recently ended our friendship. We have been fighting on and off for months. Leading to us just calling it quits. Supposedly at sone point last month she had the police involved, but she wasn't at liberty to discuss the issue. At the end of our final fight, she insinuated somone put a bb in her tire valve stem, and insinuated he thought i did it, I didn't do it and don't think she has any evidence to prove I did. And if she did tell the cops he thought i did do it, regardless of whether she has evidence. Can I be brought in for questioning by a cop weeks or months after being accused of deflating someone's car tire?

Asked on 1/08/16, 12:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Hynes N.H. DWI GUY

Yes if it is within the statute of limitations

Read more
Answered on 1/13/16, 6:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Massachusetts