Legal Question in Education Law in Massachusetts

Public schools require high school and Junior high athletes to receive a physical exam prior to participation.

Should they require the same exam for intramural sports, which involves only participants in that one school. Are intramurals an extension of physical education classes?

Thank you!

Asked on 9/02/09, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

henry lebensbaum Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)

They set their own rules, or those set by the association in which the particular sport or activity is connected.

I suspect you have a reason for asking the question.

Read more
Answered on 9/07/09, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Massachusetts