Legal Question in International Law in Massachusetts

collecting money

I got an email from a business over seas needing someone in us to collect money for them from co in canada or us. They want me to deposit the check and I can keep 10% and transfer the rest of the funds to them. Is this legitimate and can i be responsible for the money if it does not get into the right person who's owed the funds?

Asked on 3/19/07, 10:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: collecting money

This is a scam. By the time your bank informs you that their check is invalid you will have sent them your own money.

Read more
Answered on 3/19/07, 10:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Massachusetts