Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Massachusetts

I live in an apartment in Massachusetts. The company owner of the apartment sold it to another company, but we(residents) were not contacted that the new owners even bought the community until the very day that the new ownership came into effect. Is this legal?

Asked on 9/18/15, 11:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes. It may not be good business but it is legal. They will need to notify you of the change in the bank holding your security deposit or last month's rent. I would write them if they do not notify you within 10 days of the transfer of the property.

Read more
Answered on 9/18/15, 12:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Massachusetts