Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Massachusetts

This is a question about HOA (Home Owners Assoc} law. Our HOA said our suv was to large and we couldn't park it on the property. We hired a lawyer and the HOA brought in their attorney. Our suv was measured and was under the size limits. Not only do we have to pay our lawyer but the HOA wants us to pay the HOA lawyers also. Is this legal?

Asked on 7/22/23, 7:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Probably. You'll have to get a hold of the HOA rules and see what they say about these issues. Were they acting in bad faith; that's important.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/23, 1:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Massachusetts