Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Massachusetts

My mother died 8 years ago and all her assets have been sold or divided to the children except vacant land in the Berkshires, which is for sale but no interest so far. Is there a time limit on closing out the estate completely.

Asked on 6/29/17, 10:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Pransky Law Office of Alan J. Pransky

There is a three year time period for probating estates. However, you can do a limited probate for the purpose of determining title to real estate. This probate has no statute of limitations.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/17, 11:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Massachusetts