Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

We filed for bankruptcy several years ago. At the time we had two mortgages, one was reaffirmed one was not. If we pay off the one that was reaffirmed will we receive the deed to our house? Or do we have to pay off both even though the one was never reaffirmed?

Asked on 7/29/13, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

Chapter 7 doesn't bifurcate or avoid mortgage liens. They're both still there.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/13, 9:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan