Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

Can i transer $5000 from a stock market bank account into a IRA 4-6 months prior to filing chapter 7 bankruptcy.

Asked on 7/06/13, 11:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

You can do anything you want, but the bankruptcy court would still consider it a stock market bank account, even though it was no longer there.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/13, 12:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan