Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

is it illegal in the state of Michigan for someone you work with to tap into the phone system and listen in on your conversations, both on the phone and in your office, without you knowing?

Asked on 4/04/16, 3:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

Yes, that's eavesdropping and a felony. Unless it's the company itself. That's ok if they disclose it.

Read more
Answered on 4/04/16, 4:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan