Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

Hello we own a small painting company out of Michigan and a property management company has took over 105 days to pay our invoivces say net 30 days. well we started asking for our payment and now they have stopped using us. was wondering how long legally they can take to pay us.

Asked on 5/01/17, 6:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brad Lambert Lambert & Lambert PLC

They've already taken too long. A demand letter from an attorney is needed. If they still don't pay, a lawsuit may be required.

Read more
Answered on 5/01/17, 6:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan