Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

I've got several years expired debt for a car repo that aggressive collectors still affect my taxes banking and pay checks. I've been trying to get free credit reports online through several sights. Each sight locks me out after telling me to reenter my ss#. A couple sites claimed i financed a home loan in 2010. I never did and I assume my credit wasn't high enough then . But why are they asking this and why isn't my true information registering properly? What do I do from here?

Asked on 5/22/15, 9:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Best Detroit Lawyers PLLC

They are just security question. They often ask questions where the answer is "none of the above".

You can also request your credit report via snail mail if you can't verify your identity online.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/15, 9:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan