Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

I have worked for the post office for. 22 years on the 20th OIG inspectors came to my office accusing me of kiting they found nothing missing. on there paperwork its shows dates of of money orders that were issued on certain date but deposited on another date these money's orders were for postal customers all money was deposited so there is no missing money I have never had an issue like this in 22 years they wanted me to say i was guilty but I'm not it was an accounting error like I told them I did resign that day what do you think will happen I have a clean record never been In trouble

Asked on 2/24/19, 10:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

Why would you resign if you’re not guilty? That’s crazy and it sounds like you are innocent. Get an attorney on board ASAP.

Read more
Answered on 2/24/19, 10:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan