Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan


My ex has denied me several times my court ordered visits. So now we have to go to a show cause hearing on why she shouldn't be held in contempt of court plus she was disruptive during the first hearing so she is facing two contempts of court on the same hearing. she is still denying me visits. What will happen with my daughter if she is found guilty of contempt of court?

Asked on 7/17/09, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesley Hoenig Lesley A. Hoenig, Attorney at Law

Re: Visitations

It would depend on what the contempt sentence is (ie whether the ex goes to jail or not), but it should certainly encourage the ex to allow your visits.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/09, 8:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan