Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Michigan

Ok so I own a piece of property and I hired a contractor to build my house. He hired a subcontractor from a company to help his crew out. One of the subcontractor got hurt while contructing the house. The subcontractor filed a lawsuit because he got hurt. I was listed on it as individually. Am I responsible because I did not hire the subcontractor or know of them the contractor hired theim I only own the property. Should I be removed from the suit becuase I was not apart of this situation?

Asked on 4/22/14, 10:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

Your homeowners insurer will take care of the defense for you. Forward it to them to cover and defend.

Read more
Answered on 4/23/14, 7:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Michigan