Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I stay in USA and recently I gave GENERAL POWER OF ATTORNEY for my brother to rent my property in India and I have couple of questions regarding POA;

1) I have signed the POA on last page and notarized without any witness signature on it by known notary person and not by Indian consulate. And my question is; Is this POA will be valid without witness signed? But my brother got signed two witness on it from India not from USA witness.

2) This POA is done on plane three pages and pages doesn’t have page numbers on it, signature and notary is on last page. On first page it says POA holder can sale my property. And my question is can he use this POA for sale of my property?


Asked on 3/19/17, 10:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

You'll need to speak to an attorney in India. It's their law that will apply, not ours.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/17, 5:18 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan