Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Minnesota

defaulted student loans

My wages are being garnished for default student loans. Can I file bankruptcy.

Asked on 12/14/06, 8:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sam Calvert Calvert Law Office

Re: defaulted student loans

It is VERY difficult to discharge student loans in a bankruptcy. YOu might be able to "manage" them in a chapter 13 case.

Read more
Answered on 12/14/06, 10:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Minnesota