Legal Question in Business Law in Minnesota

I own an LLC and am considering bringing in members from other countries. Will the Operating Agreement be enforceable if I do?

The LLC is incorporated in Delaware and the Operating Agreement contains the following clause:

Governing Law

The Members submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of the State of Delaware for the enforcement of this Agreement or any arbitration award or decision arising from this Agreement.

Asked on 6/09/15, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

The key will be in the Buy Sell Agreement if they will be investing any substantial amount

Esp if oassive investors

Will they also have operating/ employment role?

Read more
Answered on 6/09/15, 11:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Minnesota