Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota


I was given an estimate for my

wedding reception bar bill. It is

now double the estimate. We

don't think the final bill is at all

accurate. They measured the

alcohol by how much was

consumed from each bottle and

many guests commented on the

bar tender making strong drinks

and that he admitted to pouring

freely. What rights do we have to

fight this. Is their a ''rule'' about

estimates and that the final bill

can't be more than 15-20% above

the estimate?

Asked on 11/27/06, 2:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: estimates

Was the "estimate" in writing?

Did it have any qualifiers?

Need to see it to advise. How much paid up front? Call or email for assistance.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/06, 2:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota