Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota

Honoring Discount Offer

I want to purchase a new motorcycle from a local dealer. While I was considering their latest offer, I received a Holiday card from the dealership that says, ''take 20% off your next purchase''. In fine print it says, ''no cash value, not valid on gift cards or previous orders and the offer expires on 1/31/07''. When I presented the card and wanted to apply the discount toward the purchase of the new bike, they won't honor the discount. Is there anything I can do?

Asked on 12/17/06, 11:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Honoring Discount Offer

Yes: Walk away.

Read more
Answered on 12/18/06, 7:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota