Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota

Internet fraud

In April 2006, I purchased 2 items in seperate transactions from a seller in PA. The contact was facilitated via an internet ''classifieds'' message board. The total amount was $920. The first transaction was payed for by cashier's check and sent via certified mail with return receipt. The second amount ($70) was paid with a personal check sent via regular mail. The personal check has cleared my bank. The items never arrived although the seller had claimed they were shipped. After about 2 months, I was able to reestablish contact via email. The seller opted to refund the money sent. We have had a few email interactions. The seller claims that he will refund the money, but has not offered a date or schedule. I have offered that installments are acceptable. What options do I have available to get my $920 back (if any)?

Asked on 7/04/06, 4:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Internet fraud

Turn up the heat via a Demand Letter from an attorney.

Call or e-mail for further assistance.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/06, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota