Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Minnesota

I have just received a letter from a debt collector stamped with "enforcement order" from a debt in 2009 stating assessment of bank levy is this a legitimate letter and can they garnish my bank account? I was told the statute of limitations was 7 years?

Asked on 6/26/17, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

It may be a violation of Federal & MN law.

Would need to review but you may be entitled to damages vs the collector

Read more
Answered on 6/26/17, 3:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Minnesota