Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota


I was arrested in 8/2016 for driving without a legal drivers liscense, had insurance though, court coming up March 2017. Went to treatment and was on home restrictions. I worked locally at a bar as a cleaner. I got a new job in Feb. 2017 and the same thing, driving no liscense had insurance though. Was ready to take my drivers test the next day. I had worked hard to save up $500.00 to take test. Cost me $350.00 to tow home. It will be in 2 weeks and I will take my test, even though I wont be paying all my bills. I sure dont want jail, or ankle bracelet. How about a small monthly payment from a brain handicapped, retired to part time work only. Thanks, Pat

Asked on 2/13/17, 6:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Edmunds Sieben Edmunds Miller PLLC

It's possible that some lawyers would help you out based on a monthly payment plan as you suggest. Make a few calls and see what options are out there. I'd be happy to have a quick phone call with you. 651-994-6744.


Read more
Answered on 2/15/17, 8:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota