Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota

Can an officer handcuff you and force you to go to a hospital after you refused treatment? If he's aware you have not committed a crime and says you are not being detained before handcuffing you?

Asked on 12/31/20, 2:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas C. Gallagher Gallagher Criminal Defense

It depends. For example, Minnesota Statutes Chapter 253B authorize a Peace Officers - Emergency Medical Hold for a person showing of a mental health or chemical health crisis.

Read more
Answered on 12/31/20, 2:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota