Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Minnesota

filming concerts and plays

I would like to start creating dvds of a band's live performance. Assuming

that the band is OK with this, what legal issues might I run into?

-Will I have to get permission from the venue?

-What restrictions would be placed on the filming of the audience?

-What type of contracts should I consider?



Asked on 11/24/05, 11:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: filming concerts and plays

Are these public venues? Are you going to sell these DVD's? The bands' contracts with the venues might come into play. Lots of issues you need to address.Call or e-mail for assistance.

Read more
Answered on 11/25/05, 8:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Minnesota