Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Minnesota

I am a wedding DJ. A bride contact me on Jan. 16. 2020 about playing, her wedding date changed due to COVID, is now oct. 3rd. she has received our contract twice, once on Jan. 16 and the other on Aug. 26, Although she DID send us a deposit, which was stated in contract as NON-refundable, We have not received a signed copy of contract or any of important wedding data. not even location or times! I am not comfortable with this scenario and wish to know if I can refuse to play this event...if so, on what grounds and is the nonrefundable deposit to go back or can we keep it??? She has not fulfilled ANYthing including signing!

Asked on 9/11/20, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

I would review your contract & provide Legal Opinion for flat fee of $500.00 (non-refundable)

Read more
Answered on 9/11/20, 3:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Minnesota