Legal Question in Employment Law in Minnesota

Type Your Question Here...I was wondering f my company could fire me for refusing to show up to work if there is a lockdown in place for my state? I have not been fired yet, I just would like to know what options I’d have if it were to happen?

Asked on 3/24/20, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC


Depends on a number of factors

Are you in a Union?

Essential worker?

No UE if you quit voluntarily

Call or eMail for further help

Read more
Answered on 3/24/20, 10:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Minnesota