Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Minnesota

A legal Will drafted by attorney in MN. Can another be drafted without an attorney and be legal? Would that newer Will be active over the attorney drafted will?


Asked on 12/21/17, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

Yes, but probably a bad idea. As an attorney, if someone came to me and wanted to contest the new will I would probably have no problem having the new will thrown out (depending on the facts.)

Read more
Answered on 1/13/18, 10:34 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Minnesota