Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

I am recently trying to find a new job and I worried about the background check. About one year ago my ex boyfriend attacked me and the police were called. I was arrested, had charges brought against me for domestic abuse, but I was never charged with domestic abuse. Will it show up on my background check?

Asked on 1/25/13, 4:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski

Depends on the type of background check. However, since you were not convicted, you may be able to get the charges and arrest expunged from your record.

Read more
Answered on 1/25/13, 4:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi