Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Mississippi

In Mississippi is you where suing a company for wrongful foreclosure and it was in the state supreme court. you want your money back that they stole extra. You file a suit for the money back on 01/01/2013 and the state supreme court issue a mandate in the wrong foreclosure case on 01/17/2013. Can a mandate back track an already filed suit which are two different cases?

Asked on 2/27/13, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski

Possibly under res judicata.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 7:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Mississippi