Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

My daughter's dog came up missing. We located her via social media where she was posted as found about an hour away. They now will not return her to us claiming she is not ours. All we have are photos of when she was younger. She is not chipped and has no vet records. The police said it was a civil matter. How do we go about taking them to court?

Asked on 11/18/14, 7:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

You and your attorney would file suit in your County or theirs.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 11/18/14, 3:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri