Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

Hello, I work in Asia for an American based company. I have a contract stating that my assignment will be for two years. The company wants to bring me home a year early. I am not being terminated, just relocated back to America. If I insist, is the company obligated to honor the contract. The contract does not contain a provision for this situation. Thanks!

Asked on 6/22/15, 10:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Without reading the contract, it is impossible to advise you as to the company's obligation. You need to consult directly with an attorney. Let that attorney examine all the relevant.documents.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 6/23/15, 5:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri