Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

What are the statute of limitations on a breach of contract in Missouri? This was a credit card I had in 2000. Another company bought debt in 2008. Got a judgment against me in 2008. They tried to garnish wages in 07/15. My last paycheck was 3/2015 due to cancer I had to quit. Now I'm on disability. Got a letter stating one of Atty for them filed entry of appearance and withdrawal of counsel. What does this mean?

Asked on 7/27/17, 3:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

You need to consult with an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/17, 6:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri