Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

Interesting hypothetical scenario I thought of: In Missouri If someone commits a crime when they are a juvenile and law enforcement finds out when they've already reached adulthood let's say 23 years old. Would they be charged as an adult or juvenile?

Asked on 6/24/15, 11:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Crimes are charged as when they are committed.

Read more
Answered on 6/25/15, 4:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri