Legal Question in Personal Injury in Missouri

Is there a law anywhere that says you can't drive someone around in you car to get questions answered? The situation is I was at a party and this kid got into a fight and was talking to police. So he was the last one there. At this point I realized that he had on my best friends jacket on. So I continued to walk up and ask him if he needed a ride, he said yes. I then drove him towards his house where I asked him to tell me the truth about the jacket. He kept babbling and couldn't tell me where he got the jacket. After 3-4 miles of driving, I told him I was turning around to take him home. Then he reached over and grabbed the steering wheel attempted to wreck my car into a guard rail. While all this happened he was belligerently drunk. Did I break any law in the state of Missouri?

Asked on 12/24/13, 7:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

It might be kidnapping or unlawful restraint.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 12/25/13, 9:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Missouri