Legal Question in Personal Injury in Missouri

Statute of limitations sexual abuse Missouri

Missouri law has a 10-year statute of limitations on actions for damage or personal injury caused by child sexual abuse and allows prosecution of sex crimes against people up to age 18 only up to 30 years after that person turns 18. **Does this mean that a 6yr old abused only has until age 16 to sue for PI or damages? OR does it mean that they have 10 years from the time they turn age 18 or age 28?

Asked on 8/18/19, 7:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear Client,

Please pay for the question and I would be more than happy to help you.

Kindest regards,

Dr. Donna Kay Cindy Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD

Read more
Answered on 8/18/19, 7:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Missouri