Statute of limitations sexual abuse Missouri
Missouri law has a 10-year statute of limitations on actions for damage or personal injury caused by child sexual abuse and allows prosecution of sex crimes against people up to age 18 only up to 30 years after that person turns 18. **Does this mean that a 6yr old abused only has until age 16 to sue for PI or damages? OR does it mean that they have 10 years from the time they turn age 18 or age 28?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Please pay for the question and I would be more than happy to help you.
Dr. Donna Kay Cindy Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD