Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

My mother died and had 4/6 interest in a home that had a mortgage on it. The bank made a mistake and I took out the loan. Even though my mother was not on the loan, someone told me it has to be paid for out of her estate because she is deceased or if I can just keep making the payments. Is this correct?

Asked on 7/30/17, 8:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law

You need to consult with, and hire, an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/17, 6:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri