Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

My stepsister (born in 1949 ) is not my fathers child. She wasn't adopted by my father until her graduation in 1968. She is the executor of his estate. I'm going to hire a probate to contest her legality in this case .

Asked on 1/03/16, 5:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

I'm sorry to hear about your father passing. You didn't seem to ask a question, in your posting. Was there something you wanted to know? If your father adopted her in 1968, in the eyes of Missouri she is his child.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 1/04/16, 1:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri